Meet the team

Mark Shortall

Mark Shortall

Managing Director

Melissa Bachman

Melissa Bachman

Director, Leadership Search

Alex Simonovska

Alex Simonovska

Talent Lead, Spendesk

Viktor Bosheski

Viktor Bosheski

Sourcing Lead

Sanja Ralic

Sanja Ralic

Talent Partner

George Lees

George Lees

Talent Partner, Checkout.com

Natalija Trajkovic

Natalija Trajkovic

Talent Partner, Spendesk

Mihaela Avramcheva

Mihaela Avramcheva

Talent Partner, OLX Group

Kristina Ivanovska

Kristina Ivanovska

Talent Partner, Spendesk

Boban Aceski

Boban Aceski

Talent Sourcer

Voislav Kirov

Voislav Kirov

Talent Sourcer

Nick  Cowie

Nick Cowie

Senior Talent Partner

Mark Shortall Managing Director

I've specialised in recruiting recruiters and HR talent for high-growth tech companies since starting my career in 2007.

In 2014, I joined Facebook as their first R4R & HR Recruiter in Europe, helping them scale their EMEA People team from 30 to 200+ in 3 years.

I left to launch Rework in 2017 and I've been incredibly lucky to partner with some of the most high profile tech start-ups and scale-ups in Europe.

mark@rework.ie Connect

Melissa Bachman Director, Leadership Search

I’ve spent the bulk of my career scaling high-growth companies. It’s been a wild ride and tremendously rewarding. I helped e-commerce trendsetter Gilt Groupe grow from 100 to 800+ in 2 years. In 2011 I joined Amazon in New York City — in those early days, we sat at rented folding tables overlooking MOMA’s backlot in midtown. I led the fashion recruiting team through lots of change and big launches, later becoming a first-time expat in Luxembourg. Amazon EU showed me next-level scale in recruiting ops, supporting 5000+ hires annually. More recently, I led Miro’s non-tech team in Amsterdam, launching new hubs and scaling the team to deliver 3x growth.

Today I head the search practice for Rework, building leadership teams for tech scale-ups. It’s an exciting time for EU tech, and I’m here for all of it. Reach out if you’d like to connect and talk shop.

melissa@rework.ie Connect

Alex Simonovska Talent Lead, Spendesk

I’ve been in recruitment for more than 3 years and I’ve helped companies in the Netherlands, Belgium, Germany and USA grow their international teams.

Coming from a technical background, I’ve merged my knowledge and recruitment experience, which allowed me to leverage my passion for building and nurturing relationships while remaining challenged to find that perfect candidate in today's competitive market.

Feel free to reach out if you have a story to share or if you want us to help you write your story!

alex@rework.ie Connect

Viktor Bosheski Sourcing Lead

I have 3 years of tech & nontech sourcing experience supporting start-ups and blue-chip companies in Europe.

I’m passionate about AI/Machine Learning and love testing out new recruiting tools and platforms.

viktor@rework.ie Connect

Sanja Ralic Talent Partner

I am a talent specialist with more than 4 years of experience working in the digital landscape across Germany and the UK.

A people person with a good sense of humor, who is highly motivated and passionate about connecting exceptional talent with an opportunity they can thrive in.

My get things done approach, and can-do attitude helped me in building long-lasting relationships with clients. Do get in touch if you are open for a chat!

sanja@rework.ie Connect

George Lees Talent Partner, Checkout.com

I’ve been in recruitment for almost ten years, and I’ve just returned home from Japan after three years. I specialised in recruiting bi-lingual HR talent, and the Japanese market is very unique! I’ll have to make sure I adjust quickly and don’t offend anyone in Europe :)

Outside of work, I’m a cycling obsessive and like to race long-distance events. I’ve just moved to the peak district, and I plan to make the most of the beautiful countryside and remote life. So if you want to connect to talk bikes, katsu, or even recruiting, hit me up!

george@rework.ie Connect

Natalija Trajkovic Talent Partner, Spendesk

natalija@rework.ie Connect

Mihaela Avramcheva Talent Partner, OLX Group

mihaela@rework.ie Connect

Kristina Ivanovska Talent Partner, Spendesk

kristina@rework.ie Connect

Boban Aceski Talent Sourcer

boban@rework.ie Connect

Voislav Kirov Talent Sourcer

voislav@rework.ie Connect

Nick Cowie Senior Talent Partner

nick@rework.ie Connect

Interested in joining our team?

Reach out and we'd love to take you through our plans.

Find out more